Leave a comment

A Step Forward in My Journey

I made a decision this week to apply for  the ISTE School Administration Education graduate certificate program at Johns Hopkins University.  This is something that I have been considering for a couple of months now, and after taking part in a webinar last night to hear from a panel of program graduates, I went ahead and started the application process.  This weekend will be spent putting together my 500 word essay on why I would be a good candidate for the program – fun times!

My reasons for wanting to take part in this program are twofold.  First, I want to build my leadership skills and gain a stronger understanding of school administration.  Second, and perhaps more importantly for me, I want to continue to grow my PLC and network with others who have the same strong desires to transform education with the assistance of technology.  I love engaging in conversations with my peers to get other ideas and viewpoints on how to engage our students and enhance the learning experience.  After last listening to last night’s panel, I think this program will give me a great opportunity on both fronts.

For anyone else out there looking to combine a love of educational technology and leadership, take a look at the program and see if it might be a good fit for you.  You can find information on the ISTE website, from JHU’s COE website, or view this informational webinar.

Fingers crossed that I am accepted!

Leave a comment